Food

Once Upon A Time at Maple

After almost a year, I finally met with my JTA friends  aka Paris Girls in Shangri-la. We were deciding whether to eat at Spaetzle or Maple. Since I’ve eaten at Spaetzle already, I secretly manipulated their minds so we could eat at Maple. lol kidding. They asked me where I wanted so I said Maple. hahaha

IMG_4163

Their menu is so cute. It’s like a children’s book… oh wait I think that’s really the point. To make it like a children’s book. The titles are cute too:

Prologue: Aperitifs (Drinks), Chapter One- A New Day is Dawning (All-day breakfast), Chapter Two- Hunger Awakens (Appetizers, Salads, Soups, Sandwiches), Chapter Three- Wish Becomes Reality (Pasta, Entrees), Chapter Four (Fairy Tale Endings (Dessert)

IMG_4176

Prime Rib Tapa (Php 520) I’ve never had tapa that’s not sliced into small pieces so this was something new for me. Tasted like the traditional tapa though.

IMG_4168

Sunrise, Sunset (Php 390) -Delicious buttermilk pancake stuffed with grilled cheese and canadian ham, drizzled with buttery holandaise sauce and topped with bacon and sunny side up egg. I only had a few bites. I wanted more cause it was sooooo good. but it wasn’t my order. hahaha so I controlled myself from getting more. LOL I shall order this next time.

IMG_4166

The Maple Summer Catch (Php 520)- served with texas summer vegetables and orzo pasta. Yes, that’s not rice. That’s pasta. It was seasoned lightly so you can really taste the goodness of the salmon.

IMG_4160

Chocolate Milkshake (Php 175)- Classic milkshake to semi-end your meal. Cause they have good desserts too! so you shouldn’t stop at this.

IMG_4149

Croughnut Ala Mode (Php 180 with ice cream) -People say it’s better than Wildflour’s cronut. I haven’t tasted Wildflour’s yet. But this sure is mouthwatering.

IMG_4182

Bourbon Bread Pudding (Php 220)- Traditional American pudding with vanilla ice cream. Almost everything finished by Raz and I. That only means one thing: Delicioso!

IMG_4177

It’s always fun meeting with you guys! I enjoyed reminiscing our crazy adventures in Europe. Next stop: KOREA! October 2014!!! BOOK IT!

For More info about Maple here’s their Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/MapleRestaurantPH

Located at: L/GL Shangri-La Plaza, East Wing, EDSA corner Shaw Boulevard, Mandaluyong City

“…Life is so endlessly delicious”
-Ruth Reichl
One thought on “Once Upon A Time at Maple

Leave a Reply

